Week 2 Activity

Week 2 Activity                                 photo (3)

this week’s activity was spray painting! When I first found out we were going to do spray painting I was really excited because it’s something I’ve never done before. Watching the video in class made me want to try it even more.

I decided to do my name on a poster board. Before spray painting, I watched a few videos on how to do bubble writing and on how to spray paint because I had no idea how to and I was scared I would mess it up. I made a sketch using pencil on the poster board and once I had my name outlined, I started spray painting, trying really hard to stay in the lines. I used red and blue as my two colors.

It was a little bit frustrating because once you mess up, you can’t go back and fix it. It was also very hard to not get the spray paint outside the letters. However, I tried the best I could and once you realize that it’s not going to turn out completely perfect, you enjoy it more. I had a lot of fun doing it!9

photo (3)    photo (4)

Leave a Reply

