Week 4 Activity

For the activity this week, I decided to do something I’ve never tried before. I cooked dinner for family members. I was a little worried because they were all waiting for me to finish so they can eat and I was scared the food would taste horrible.

I’ve never cooked before and I didn’t realize it would be so hard! It can be frustrating and a lot of the time I had no idea what I was doing. However, it was really fun and when the food was finally ready, I was proud of myself. I felt so accomplished because I had no idea I was able to cook a meal.

I think this activity teaches us to do something new or something we wouldn’t usually do on a regular day. You might end up doing something you really enjoy and it helps you grow as a person. If I hadn’t done this, I wouldn’t have realized how fun cooking can actually be.

photo 3 photo 2 photo 1

Leave a Reply

