Week 7 Activity

For the activity this week, we had to take a picture of ourselves as a dead corpse. Izima Kaoru thinks that death is scary and glorious in their own way but I don’t completely agree with this. I did however enjoy his pictures because I like the way the corpses are displayed. It does show a side of death that most people don’t see.

For my picture, I dressed in all black and laid down on the floor outside and had my picture taken. It was a very simple picture. It was a very weird experience because most people try to not think about death and most people wouldn’t think to take a picture like that.

I think that death doesn’t have to be scary. It can be peaceful but I also don’t think that it is something beautiful or glorious. Death is an inevitable part of life. Knowing that, we should try to make the most of our lives.

photo

Leave a Reply

