Week 10 Activity

I was really excited for this week’s activity because we got to choose what we wanted to do. I decided to paint with watercolors. I got a few colors, a poster, and began painting away! I decided I wanted to paint something that had to do with nature. When I started painting, I didn’t really have an idea of what I wanted to do; I just started and went on from there.

My finished painting turned out to be some bushes and trees. I was hoping it would turn out a little nicer but it’s really hard to work with watercolors. It took much longer to do than normal paint. Also, if I had an idea of what I wanted it to look like before I started, it would have turned out better. What was really frustrating was if I would mess up, I couldn’t go back and fix it.

However, I did enjoy this activity. Painting has always been one of my favorite types of art and I was really hoping that we would have a chance to paint in this art class. Even if the painting doesn’t turn out how you plan, the process is still really fun and you get to be as creative as you want.

photo

Leave a Reply

